• Faithful to my Homeland, the Republic of Poland



  • Schengen A-type Visa TRANSIT VISA


    1. If you intend to travel by air from a third state to another third state with a stopover at an airport in the Schengen area (in the territory of the Republic of Poland) and also:
    2. you do not intend to leave the international transit area of the airport and
    3. you hold the citizenship of Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Democratic Republic of Congo, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Ghana, Iran, Iraq, Nigeria, Pakistan, Sudan or Sri Lanka,

    you need to apply for an A-type airport transit visa.


    The following categories of persons are exempt from the obligation to hold an airport transit visa:

    • holders of a valid uniform visa, national long stay visa or residence permit issued by a Member State;
    • holders of a valid visa issued by Bulgaria, Cyprus, Romania, Liechtenstein, the Ireland or United Kingdom, Canada, Japan or the United States of America or when they return from those countries after having used the visa; The exemption of holders of valid visas issued by Bulgaria, Cyprus, Romania, Ireland, the United Kingdom, Canada, Japan or the United States of America applies irrespective of whether the person concerned travels to the country that issued the visa or to another third country.
    • holders of a valid residence permit issued by Ireland or the United Kingdom, Andorra, Canada, Japan, San Marino or the United States of America guaranteeing the holder's unconditional readmission
    • family members of citizens of the Union covered by Directive 2004/38, irrespective of whether they travel alone, to accompany or join the EU citizen,
    • holders of diplomatic passports;
    • flight crew members who are nationals of a contracting Party to the Chicago Conventionon International Civil Aviation

    Tags: visa

    Print Print Share: